Thursday, February 15, 2018

C Reviews: The Wonder of You by Susan May Warren

Series: Christiansen Family # 5
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Tyndale House
Released: June 18, 2015
390 pages
About the Book:
Mortified after her semester abroad is cut short, Amelia Christiansen returns to Deep Haven, certain she isn’t brave enough for the adventures she’s dreamed of. The last thing she expects is for the man who broke her heart to cross the Atlantic and beg forgiveness.

Heir to a European hotel dynasty, Roark St. John has trekked from one exotic locale to another, haunted by tragedy and the expectations that accompany his last name. Amelia is the first woman to give him a reason to stop running. He’ll do anything for a second chance—even contend with Amelia’s old flame, who is intent on sending Roark packing.

While one surprise after another leaves Amelia reeling, Roark’s continued presence only highlights the questions pursuing her. Like him, is she running from the life God has called her to? Could finding her new place mean leaving home behind?
                                         Susan May Warren's Website

My Rating & Thoughts:    🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟    (5 stars)

The Christiansen Family series has been a favorite of mine since the beginning of the series. In the 5th book in this series, we see Amelia Christiansen, who has recently returned from a semester away in Europe. She has returned with a broken heart after falling in love with Roark. Her high school sweetheart, Seth, wants Amelia back, and assumes that she will feel the same way as he does. Amelia not only has a broken heart but also has lost her courage to lean on God and follow her dreams of adventure.

I enjoyed the growth of Amelia as she learns to put her trust in God and learns to trust Roark again and as Roark learns to trust in God and open up his heart to Amelia about his painful history. I liked that Roark, although new to town had friends Jensen and Claire to encourage and support him.

I loved that we got to reconnect with the rest of the family and their continuing stories. I especially enjoyed the continuation of Grace and Max’s story.


Other books in the Series:
1 Take A Chance on Me  2 It Had to be You  3 When I Fall in Love
4 Always on my Mind  6 You're the One That I Want

No comments:

Post a Comment