Thursday, March 22, 2018

C Reviews: Wild Montana Skies by Susan May Warren

Series: Montana Rescue # 1
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Publisher: Revell
Released: Oct. 18, 2016
352 pages
About the Book:
Search and rescue pilot Kacey Fairing is home on leave in Mercy Falls, Montana, twelve years after she joined the military to escape the mistakes of her past. With a job waiting for her as the new lead pilot of Peak Rescue in Glacier National Park, Kacey hopes to reconnect with the now-teenage daughter she sees only between deployments. What she doesn't realize is that someone else is also back in town.

Ben King has been building his country music career since the day Kacey shut him out of her life. Now all of that's on hold when his injured father calls him home to help run Peak Rescue until he's fully recovered. It doesn't take long, though, to discover his father's ulterior motives as Kacey Fairing walks into the house and back into his heart.

With Mercy Falls in a state of emergency due to flash floods, Kacey and Ben are forced to work together to save lives. But when floodwaters turn personal, can they put aside the past to save their future?
                                                       Susan May Warren's Website

My Rating & Thoughts:    🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟    (4 stars)

I really enjoyed this story.  I was pulled into the story at the beginning of the book and could not put the book down until the end.  Ben and Kacey unknowingly get themselves into a situation where they are working together and given their past history, they are forced to get to know each other again and trust each other as they journey towards forgiveness and pick up the pieces of their lives and the mistakes of their past.  I liked the quotes of scripture used throughout the book as we see their journey of faith and forgiveness. 

I enjoyed that we caught up with the ongoing storyline that began in the prequel to this book, Esme’s disappearance as well as the tensions between Ian and Sierra.  I look forward to more of the Esme storyline as this series continues and the rest of the story between Ian and Sierra coming up in a future book. 

No comments:

Post a Comment